30 Day Writing Challenge: Part Fünf

Hey hey,

I survived yet another day of writing tasks. Booya. Though today has been somewhat busy. I just snagged a job! Yay! I’m contributing to society! Kinda… By making pizza and slinging booze at people. So, I’m fattening society up and making them cope with depression in the worst way via alcoholism and stress eating! The point is I was busy today so I need to crank this one out.

As alway if you wanna join along the writing prompts are right here: http://30daychallengearchive.tumblr.com/post/832610035/writing-prompt-30-day-challenge

Day 5 —Pick a letter of the alphabet.  Now imagine two aisles of your local supermarket.  List everything found in those two aisles that begin with that letter of the alphabet.

Photo on 5-8-17 at 3.49 PM

Sweet! This is an easy one to fart a blog out on. I’ll pick, “B” since it’s the first letter of my name, and I’m too lazy to think any harder than that.
Aisle one is an obvious one, it’s Booze! All of it! Beer to Rum to Absinthe

Right across from it in Aisle two is a no-brainer, Mother Eff’n Baboons. What’s better than drunk monkeys? I’ll wait. Go ahead. Think of something. The answer is nothing. Drunk monkeys are funny. If you a drunk monkey smoking a guitar, that’s perfection.

I’ll leave you with this.

That’s right. The BBC spent that sweet sweet government money to hire a camera guy to film monkey’s steal booze from lazy beach goers. We live in a weird world. Also, that guy has the best job ever. He gets to kick it on the beach with monkey’s and cocktails.

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

